SPECIAL ALERT for outbound contact centers reaching out to New York residents

State of New York - Executive Chamber logo

On Saturday August 21, 2021, outgoing New York Governor Andrew Cuomo declared a disaster for 25 New York counties in anticipation of Tropical Storm Henri. This disaster declaration by Executive Order No.213 automatically triggers a ban on telemarketing to residents of the following 25 counties:

Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Queens, Richmond, Suffolk, Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Orange, Dutchess, Sullivan, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Broome, Chenango, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Albany, Montgomery, Schenectady, Saratoga, and contiguous counties—thanks to a provision of the Nuisance Call Act, passed in 2019.

The Executive Order is in effect through September 20, 2021.

For more context on New York telemarketing bans and their relationship with multiple declared states of emergency, read coverage by our integration partner Contact Center Compliance.

Visit our Call Center Compliance Resource Center to learn more about running a compliant operation.

Request a Demo

Learn how you can maximize both compliance and productivity in your call center.